The Bahá’í community in Townsville is coordinated by the yearly elected Local Spiritual Assembly. This year, the Local Spiritually Assembly members are: Kingsley Mudd (Secretary), Hamed Badiyan (Chair), Anaua Malifa (Vice Chair), Arman Mohajer (Treasurer), Jason Mackenzie, Kaya Malifa, Shiva Mohajer, Kentyn Obah, and Chelsea Smith.

Events are sometimes held at the Bahá’í Community Centre but more often held in “sectors.” The three Townsville sectors are outlined below:

Here are some other people you may want to get in touch with about community activities:

Members of the Area Teaching Committee

Arman Mohajer
Christine Morgan


Naomi Mackenzie
Children’s Class Coordinator
Jason Mackenzie
Study Circle Coordinator

Auxiliary Board Members

Roya Anvari – Protection
Mehraban Farahmand – Propagation